Class Notes

Class Notes are your chance to share your personal news and to keep up with what's going on with your fellow alums. Class notes can be submitted to your particular class correspondent for publication in the Sarah Lawrence Magazine.

 

Class Correspondents: Submit Class Notes to the SLC Magazine

Contact Information for Submitting Class Notes to Sarah Lawrence Magazine

If you would like to submit your class note for publication in the Sarah Lawrence Magazine, you must send it to your class correspondent to review and edit. Please peruse the list below and send your class note to the appropriate person, either by email or postal address. Deadlines for submission to correspondents are 5/30 and 11/30.  Please understand that the suggested word limit is approximately 200 words per published note.

If a particular class year does not have a specific designated correspondent, please send the class note to the Office of Alumni Relations at alum@sarahlawrence.edu, and note your class year. Of course, if your class does not have a specific correspondent and you would like to volunteer for the position, we would love for you to do so! Please email the Office of Alumni Relations at alum@sarahlawrence.edu to express your interest.

 

Class of Name Email
1941 Helen Shlien hshlien@gmail.com
1942 - 1948 Office of Alumni Relations classnotes@sarahlawrence.edu
1949 Esther Bufferd Watstein ewatstein@optonline.net
1950 Ninalee Craig jinxc@rogers.com
1951 Ruth Pollak ruthpollak@verizon.net
1952 Nina Raginsky Mishkin nina.mishkin@comcast.net
1953 Joanne Lyman jlymanny@aol.com
1954 Stephanie Swire swiresb@beverwyck.com
1955 Sharon Chaiklin SharonChaiklin@comcast.net
1956 Office of Alumni Relations classnotes@sarahlawrence.edu
1957 Barbara Judd antqjudd@aol.com
1958 Julia (Jill) Whedon julia.whedon@verizon.net
1959 Marilynn Talal mgtalal@aol.com
1960 Margaret Coulter megquinncoulter@gmail.com
1961 Angelica Forti-Lewis afortilewis@gmail.com
1962

Karin Zetterstrom Jackson

kzjackson40@gmail.com

1963 Ruth Isabella Gardner Lamere rglamere@aol.com
1964 Mary Ginsburg GothamMary@hotmail.com
1965 Stephanie Cooper scooper@stephaniercooper.com
1966 Sharon Keilin skeilin@hotmail.com
1967 Mary North mhnorth@msn.com
1968 Helaine Schwabach helcrab@comcast.net
1969 Patricia Laplante-Collins parissoirees@gmail.com
1970 Laurie Williamson LWILL295@aol.com
1971 Jane Freeman wordplayjane@yahoo.com
1972 Elizabeth Hanger betsyhanger@gmail.com
1973 Sally Hamby sallyhamby@hotmail.com
1974 Ann Schockett depaul@optonline.net
1975 Donald Miller donald.miller@gm.slc.edu
1976 Cathy Burroughs cathyb108@aol.com
1977 Mr. Howard Seligman

solohowie@gmail.com

1978 Sara Parker sparkeresq@sbcglobal.net
1979 Ione Miller ione.miller@gmail.com
1980 Carolyn Hakim kgfcah@aol.com
1981 Arthur Russell arthur@attorneyrussell.com
1982 Seth Goldman sethbrf@earthlink.net
1983 Melissa Welsh melissasw@gmail.com
1984 Karren Garrity garrity.kj@gmail.com
1985 Scott Shindell scottshindell@gmail.com
1986 Johanna (Crowell) Norry johannanorry@gmail.com
1987 Sydney Watts swatts@richmond.edu
1988 Anna McGonigle annasaar@earthlink.net
1989 Jen Simonds
jen.c.simonds@gmail.com
1990 Ross Horowitz ross_horowitz@hotmail.com
1991 Lisa Quattlebaum smartgirlnyc@hotmail.com
1992 Marnee Beck mbeck3193@gmail.com
1993 Julie Guyot-Diangone '93 & Holly Bass '93 SLCalums93@gmail.com
1994 Shelley Friedman rischa@earthlink.net
1995 Katie Lippa kt@lippalogic.com
1996 Danielle Woodman daniellewoodmankehoe@gmail.com
1997 Cija Jefferson cjefferson6@gmail.com
1998 George Zamarripa gzslc98@gmail.com
1999 Office of Alumni Relations classnotes@sarahlawrence.edu
2000 Belinda Smith Fallon belindasmithfallon@gmail.com
2001 Sarah Hess sarahkhess@gmail.com
2002 Mayumi Shimose-Poe Mayumi.Shimose@gmail.com
2003 Anwesha Gangulee Anwesha@hotmail.com
2004 Emily Burton

emilyelizabethburton@gmail.com

2005 Lora Seery lseery@gmail.com
2006 Richard Contreras richardadolfocontreras@gmail.com
2007 Thomas Hoang thoang@gm.slc.edu
2008 Kristin Maffei kristin.maffei@gmail.com
2009 Neil Makhija neilmakhija@gmail.com
  Durga Chew-Bose durga.chewbose@gmail.com
2010 Frederic Richter frichter@gm.slc.edu
2011 Michael Mietlicki mmietlicki@gm.slc.edu
2012 Liam O'Brien lobrien@gm.slc.edu
2013 Jess Unger junger@gm.slc.edu
Art of Teaching Alexis Gordon alexismgordon@gmail.com
MFA Dance Jeannette (Jenni) French jennif@sbcglobal.net
MFA Writing Lindsay Kennedy lindskennedy81@gmail.com
Child Development Graduate Program Jane Meryll meryll333@gmail.com
Women's History Graduate Program Christine M. Frieman Christine.frieman@gmail.com
MFA Theatre Office of Alumni Relations classnotes@sarahlawrence.edu
Human Genetics Graduate Program Lavanya Misra lamisra@yahoo.com
Health Advocacy Shawna Irish Shawna.irish@gmail.com
 
 

Address: 1 Mead Way • Bronxville, NY 10708
Switchboard: (914) 337-0700 

 

© Copyright Sarah Lawrence College.
All rights reserved.